Ambrosia

Like slivers cut from soft soap moons
Shower down like the gentlest of hail
Lightly flickering eyes, fireflies, fire dies
.
To breathe past the smoke and contamination
A flutter of fear is born within the sleeping, heaving chest of the dreaming
I cannot venture past the hazy woods for nothing is what lies past
.
Eyes yellow, green, black, blue
Bruises on my heart, mud on your shoe
Hold me tight, o’ strange foreign god
And let me unfold the cloth bound tight ’round your eyes
.
Crave and carry, a corpse box upon me
You are the sullen, silent breath that hurts me so
I desire nothing but to crush your heart and soul, but wander here no longer
.
Goodnight moon, goodnight stars
Goodnight Venus, goodnight mars
Goodnight, goodnight, goodnight
Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑