I broke her Heart last Friday 

I broke her heart last Friday 

I remember the tears so clearly

She was fumbling with the ends of her shirt 

Averting her eyes, trying her best to not notice mine

I wanted her to feel my bitterness, to feel my lack of trust in her

But she kept as quiet as she could through those hiccup-filled blubberings, her body quaking every second

To see the lips, so soft, you kissed in a rush of passion and desire

To be the same ones that quiver out every fear and despair that resided inside you 

To get the answers out are useless, to try to get her back is futile

So I let my grip slip from her sleeves as she rushed away from the aisle.

Leave a Reply

